Crafting after a bender

I am a proud crocheter, and yet I have never understood the need to cover one’s kettle*, toaster, or extra roll of toilet paper with a handmade “cosy”. There are so many better things to do with my time. Like drinking, for instance.

If, however, I had some reason to keep my alcoholism a secret (no kids, no job, no problem), I guess I could understand the need to cute up the booze a bit.

Still, I can’t imagine reaching a point of inebriation where actual instructions would be needed to paint. a. bottle. Of course, after reading the last line on the card above, I suspect many of those interested might lose hope of success, anyway.

But wiring lamps? Aw, yeah. That goes great with a nice Grand Marnier  . . . and raffia. That straw base’ll make your addictions look downright classy.

*I have been informed that the tea cosy is actually a very useful item meant to keep the pot warm while the tea is being served. As I never meant to malign a logical craft, I refer you instead to this example of crocheted uselessness.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment